The brilliant emerging artists of the Southbank Sinfonia present Mendelssohn in all his shades.

The Hebrides overture depicts the seascapes of the famous Fingal’s Cave on the wild Scottish west coast, while the “Italian Symphony” takes us to the sunny uplands of northern Italy. The ever-popular Violin Concerto completes the programme.

The Hebrides, Op.26 (10’)
Violin Concerto in E minor, Op.64 (30’)
Symphony No.4 in A, Op.90 ‘Italian’ (35’)

Southbank Sinfonia
Simon Over
Xinyue Wang

About Southbank Sinfonia
Each year, Southbank Sinfonia welcomes 33 of the world’s most promising emerging musicians to form an orchestra.

Empowering these musicians to reach their full potential, Southbank Sinfonia’s Fellowship provides unparalleled opportunities to gain a wealth of orchestra experience, as well as extensive professional development support. It is a community in which talents can find their own creative strengths, fulfil personal goals, make lasting contacts and take their musicianship to new frontiers.