The Lark Ascending, voted the nation’s favourite piece of classical music, is at the heart of this elegant programme from Benjamin Grosvenor and Hyeyoon Park.

The duo also presents eloquent Mozart, the grand romance of Franck, colourfully impressionist Debussy and Takemitsu’s wonderfully elusive Distance de fée.

Hyeyoon Park violin
Benjamin Grosvenor piano

Photograph HAVE HISTORY Photography

Violin Sonata No.24 in F, K.376 (18’)
Distance de fée (8’)
Sonata in G minor for violin and piano (13’)
Vaughan Williams:
The Lark Ascending (15’)
Sonata for Violin and Piano in A Major (28’)