John Wilson's hand-picked “super orchestra” unites with virtuosic piano duo Pavel Kolesnikov and Samson Tsoy for this rare opportunity to hear Britten's Scottish Ballad. Also including British orchestral favourites by Delius and Walton, plus Elgar's radiant Symphony No.2.

The Sinfonia of London include a significant number of principals and leaders from other UK and international orchestras, alongside notable soloists and members of distinguished chamber groups. This evening they are joined by Samson Tsoy and Aldeburgh Festival featured artist Pavel Kolesnikov.

Join us in Snape Maltings Concert Hall for this unmissable programme of music including Elgar's Symphony No.2, one of his most heartfelt and poignant pieces: a memorial piece dedicated to the King.

Scapino (9’)
Summer Night on the River (7’)
Scottish Ballad, Op.26 (13’)
Symphony No.2 in E flat, Op.63 (64’)

Sinfonia of London
John Wilson conductor
Pavel Kolesnikov
Samson Tsoy

Simply the most exciting thing currently happening on the British orchestral scene

The Arts Desk

Two pianists whose sweetness of touch and unobtrusive sense of momentum illuminated a thoughtful programme.

The Guardian on piano duo Kolesnikov and Tsoy