An exhilarating evening of Elgar and Sibelius performed by superstar violinist Vilde Frang and the world-famous LSO, conducted by the esteemed Antonio Pappano.

London Symphony Orchestra
Vilde Frang
Antonio Pappano conductor

Violin Concerto in B minor, Op.61 (52')
Symphony No.1 in E minor, Op.39 (38')

Elgar’s Violin Concerto is one of the most remarkable and distinctive concertos in the repertoire. Here the soloist is Vilde Frang, whose “exquisite tonal subtlety” is the perfect match for this sublime work.

It is contrasted with the tour de force of Sibelius’ First Symphony, written at the turn of the twentieth century, the piece with which he achieved his international breakthrough.

The LSO is conducted by its Chief Conductor Designate Antonio Pappano.

Dates & times

  • Book Now