Mozart's grand piece for large wind ensemble and Mark Simpson's dramatic Geysir, inspired by Icelandic volcanic eruptions.

The concert starts with a bubbling, gushing eruption in a piece inspired by volcanic geysers in Iceland, written by the brilliant clarinettist and composer Mark Simpson. It is followed by Mozart's Gran Partita, a substantial 8 movement piece written for an extended wind group.

Mark Simpson:
Geysir (8)
Serenade No.10 for winds “Gran Partita” (50)

Dates & times

  • Book Now