Join Nicholas Daniel, Isabelle van Keulen, Elena Urioste and Tom Poster in a celebration of classic chamber music with Britten Pears Young Artists, including a brand new arrangement of Benjamin Britten's Simple Symphony.

The end of course concert for the Britten Pears Young Artists Programme Chamber Connections course features the world's best interpreters and performers of chamber music playing alongside emerging artists.

This concert is the culmination of a week of intensive tuition, masterclasses and mentoring for chamber ensembles as part of the Britten Pears Young Artist Programme.

Selected repertoire:

String Quintet No.4 in G Minor k.516 (featuring Isabelle van Keulen and Britten Pears Young Artists)
Arthur Bliss:
Oboe Quintet (featuring Nicholas Daniel and Britten Pears Young Artists)
Quartet for Oboe, Violin, Cello and Piano (featuring Nicholas Daniel and Britten Pears Young Artists)
Sextuor for Winds and Piano (featuring Tom Poster and Britten Pears Young Artists)
Britten arr. Joseph Phibbs:
'Frolicsome Finale' from Simple Symphony (new arrangement commissioned by Britten Pears Arts featuring all artists) - World Premiere

Nicholas Daniel
Elena Urioste
Tom Poster
Isabelle van Keulen
Calathea Quartet
Ensemble Renard
Resol Quartet
Trio Bohémo

The Britten Pears Young Artist Programme is made possible with the generous support of our Trust & Foundations and Individual supporters.

We are grateful to the H Steven & P E Wood Charitable Trust and Idlewild Trust for their support toward Chamber Connections.

Dates & times

  • Book Now