Daniel Pioro’s first appearance in the 2024 Aldeburgh Festival – a headline performance of Brahms’ three romantic, rhapsodic violin sonatas with collaborator Simon Smith.

Featured musician Daniel Pioro brings his “radical, bracingly open-minded approach to music-making” (BBC Music Magazine) to these wonderfully lyrical and ever-popular works, performed with pianist Simon Smith.

Violin Sonata No.1 in G, Op.78 (28’)
Violin Sonata No.2 in A, Op.100 (20’)
Violin Sonata No.3 in D minor, Op.108 (21’)

Daniel Pioro violin
Simon Smith

Simon Smith

Credit: Delphian Records

Main image: Daniel Pioro © Raphael Neal

General booking opens Saturday 27 January at 10am.

Advance booking for members begins on Tuesday 9 January. Find out how becoming a member both supports our work and enables you to enjoy priority booking.

Dates & times

  • Book Now