Over four Tuesday evenings, the acclaimed pianist Christian Blackshaw presents a complete cycle of Mozart’s Sonatas for solo piano – music that is by turns beguiling and dramatic, elegant and wild.

Sonata No.7 in C, K.309 (21’)
Sonata No.11 in A, K.331 (22’)
Sonata No.15 in F, K.533/494 (19’)
Sonata No.18 in D, K.576 (14’)

Christian Blackshaw piano

[Blackshaw] was brilliant in the best sense of the word

Classical Explorer

Photograph Herbie Knott

Find out how you can support our work by becoming a member, and enjoy priority booking.