The unmissable, exhilarating experience of Stravinsky’s earth-shattering The Rite of Spring played from memory.

The pioneering artists of Aurora Orchestra and star cellist Sheku Kanneh-Mason also perform Ernest Bloch’s Hebrew Rhapsody, of which a contemporary critic said that he had “reached the perfection of his music” – plus Sir Edward Elgar’s Cockaigne Overture, playful and grandiose by turns.

Cockaigne (In London Town), Op.40 (15’)
Schelomo: Rhapsodie Hébraïque (23’)
The Rite of Spring (33’)

Nicholas Collon conductor
Sheku Kanneh-Mason cello
Aurora Orchestra

A man conducting an orchestra.

Aurora Orchestra

Credit: Chris Christodoulou

Photograph Ollie Ali

Find out how you can support our work by becoming a member, and enjoy priority booking.