The “sensational” Spanish string quartet are joined by acclaimed pianist Christian Blackshaw.

The Berliner Zeitung described Cuarteto Casals, which celebrates its 25th anniversary this year, as “overwhelming, sensational, at the moment peerlessly good”. Here they play a dramatic work by Haydn and an uncharacteristically light work by Shostakovich, before being joined by pianist Christian Blackshaw in Dvořák’s gloriously full-hearted piano quintet.

String Quartet Op.20 No.3
String Quartet No.1
Piano Quintet No.2

Dates & times

  • Book Now